IQAC Of the College


The Primary aim of IQAC is to develop system for conscious, consistent and catalytic action to improve the academic and administrative performance of the college.
It is to generate good practices, ideas, planning, implementing and measuring the outcome of academic and administrative performance of the college.The basic functions of the body are the development and application of quality benchmarks/parameters for the various academic and administrative activities of the college. To organize workshops, seminars on quality related themes and promotion of Quality circles. To prepare documents of the various programmes/ activities leading to quality improvement.

It is a mechanism established for ensuring timely, efficient and progressive performance of academic, administrative and financial tasks, optimization and integration of modern methods of teaching, learning and evaluation, ensuring the adequacy, maintenance and functioning of the support structure. To improve the teaching learning process in the college. To develop methods and mechanism for maximum teachers – students in the action and to develop the conditions for higher learning in the college.

As per the NAAC and UGC, IQAC has been reconstituted w.e.f. 2014-15. The following are the members of the cell.

1.    Dr. R.P. Singh                                  Principal-cum-Chairman
2.    Sh. Randeep Singh Jauhar                 President, Governing Body
(As Management representative)
3.    Sh. M.P. Gupta                                General Secretary, Governing Body
(As Management representative)

4. Sh. H.S. Gujral
5.    Dr. S.S. Nain                                   Coordinator IQAC
6.    Dr. Anju Jain                                   Dy. Coordinator
7.    Sh. S.K. Bathla                                Dy. Coordinator
8.    Sh. S.K. Pandey                              Member
9.    Mrs. Kamlesh                                  Member
10.    Mrs. Suman                                    Member
11.  Ms. Suman, Office Supdt.                Member
12.  Dr. Gurdev Singh                             Educationist Member
13.  Dr. Sarwan Singh                             Industrial Member
14.  Mr. Tavinder Singh (B.Com-III)        Students representative
15.  Ms. Khushbu (B.Sc-III)                    Students representative